Just this side of Fall

You know how every season gives you a little preview of the next one? Well today was kind of like that around here. Air so clear and cool and the light just dancing on the river. Not quite Autumn yet but almost. I know it’s two months away but I got a little taste of it today. The dyepot did too.Image

runner2A bit of cranberry and thoughts of leaves changing.  I’m not trying to rush anything, really, but I am excited to see the Fall here in Western Massachusetts. Winter? Well that can wait.

Do you think it’s possible to make lye from the ash from a pellet stove? Anybody out there done that? Love to hear about that.

Put up a loaf of rosemary peppermint soap today too. Smells heavenly. I used spirulina to color half of it green and the other half I left alone. I’d love to tell you that I swirled the two colors together but actually it was more like a plopping together, LOL. We’ll see, it may just turn brown. But that’s ok, I like brown. It’s incubating right now, all covered up with a blanket and going through the gel stage. I can’t wait to show it to you tomorrow. Have a lovely evening. xo, Marjie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Just this side of Fall

  1. Tex Moser says:

    Your table looks beautiful!

  2. If I lived nearby, I would love to hang out and learn from you!!

  3. Vicki W says:

    Your table runner is lovely. What a beautiful red!

  4. The over-dye is beautiful, Marjorie!

  5. Q says:

    Q- absolutely stunning table runner! How totally perfect on your table. Can’t wait to see your new soap.

  6. Vern says:

    Fall! I can’t wait for summer to end.

Love to hear from you!

