Little red spinning wheel

As soon as i posted that last post, I had a vivid memory of once  owning a spinning wheel. Of course all I had to do was google my memory and there it was. Yes I think I was about 5 or 6 years old and I got this for Christmas. At first I was so happy and excited, but it was a huge disappointment. After what seemed like hours my mother finally got it set up, but all that came out was this red rope thing. I think that I was hoping for a sweater to come out or even a scarf. It was so frustrating to use too. The yarn kept slipping off  and I was fed up in the first five minutes. I remember having it around for a long time and every time i saw it I wished for something more from it. now you can buy it on Ebay for 90 bucks!

Did you have this when you were a kid?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Little red spinning wheel

  1. Curls & Q says:

    I did not realize there were toy spinning wheels! I had the toy sewing machine which I was sure I could make fabulous doll clothes with. Lol!

  2. marjorie says:

    Children’s toys made to be like tools were always a bit disappointing! Thanks for your comment Karen.

  3. I had no idea there were once spinning wheels for purchase for a children’s gift. Perhaps an earlier version of buying them, say, a child’s sewing machine or Easy Bake Oven? 🙂

Love to hear from you!

