Back trouble again

Was flat on my back for a few days. I hate when that happens. Usually though, good stuff comes out of it. I watched a lot of Youtube videos about spinning yarn with a drop spindle and also a wheel. I know there is a spinning wheel in my future. There is definitely a drop spindle in my future because I am ordering one tonight.

I started stitching the mini quilt. I didn’t use a hoop or anything. Just random stitches. Sometimes I feel like I should just leave well enough alone but I really enjoyed myself. On Sunday I felt so much better. I went to the Brooklyn Quilters Guild Show. It was totally awesome as usual. Very inspiring. I have a lot of photos, but I’m not sure about the politics of posting and whether or not people would want that. So I am going to contact some of the folks I know and ask if it is ok to post their stuff here.I won this quilt in a silent auction. But I don’t know who made it. I am going to find out and then I will post it again with credits. As soon as I saw this piece I was in love with it. I never thought I would get it but I did! Isn’t it beautiful?I’ve been printing a lot today. I stacked a bunch of work on my light table with the quilt I won on the bottom. I love the way it all looks together.Peter finished one side of the house with trim and shingles, It looks so sweet. Nice job Peter!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Back trouble again

  1. Curls & Q says:

    Good job Pete! Poor thing. I have disc problems so I really feel your pain! Fabulous quilts!

  2. I never learned how to quilt. For a while I lived in northwestern PA and it seemed that all the ladies there quilted. After drooling over quilts for 4 years, I was just about to sign up for a quilt class when I moved back west. I attend quilt shows though, starry eyed and filled with admiration for the artists’ works!

    • marjorie says:

      I am very new to it and though I’ve been working on different quilts for years, I’ve finished only three full size and 5 or 6 mini quilts. I’m working on a small one today. I hope to post later. I was very inspired by the show.

  3. pennross says:

    Have you read Healing Back Pain by John Sarno. Basically it’s magic.
    I love the little curly legged table, he really did do a good job.
    And your stitching – Rock on!

  4. Gorgeous! Congrats on winning the quilt! The shingles look great too!

  5. meta says:

    Beautiful colours!

Love to hear from you!

