New Pojagi style piece

Still calling it “style” because I understand that the “real” ones are stitched by hand, not machine. I’m so impressed by that.

These are not my colors! I had such difficulty making this, not technically but emotionally. I wasn’t really happy looking at the piece in progress and had some real trouble getting into the zone. Here, though with the light coming through and the night surrounding it -well . . . It’s lovely

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to New Pojagi style piece

  1. Cara Olsen says:

    I agree — it’s lovely!

  2. I think this is a LOVELY piece – ratherr art nouveau-sh!

  3. Sometimes, working with limitations, color, materials, even self-imposed, can yield tremendous learning. I am a huge lover of reinterpretations of historical stitching styles. Machine or by hand, it all has value.

  4. marjorie says:

    Thank you for your comment! I think I will keep going with it -it makes a nice little curtain.

  5. Love it – I have worked with transparency for a couple of years ago and find that one transparent quilt makes several quilts in one depending on light source and where light is placed.

  6. Donna says:

    Very pretty! I love the soft colors. Subtle and harmonious!

Love to hear from you!

