Jonny’s quilt

I’ve been working on this quilt for a long time. I finished it recently. My machine quilting has lots of love going for it but not much else.  I’m happy because Jonny really likes it. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Jonny’s quilt

  1. Elizabeth says:

    I love the colours! It is so beautiful. Machine quilting is just the result of lots of practice, you have to work up to excellent. Yours looks pretty good to me.

    • marjorie says:

      Thanks Elizabeth, I dyed all the fabrics, many are shibori clamped and pole wrapped.
      I think I burned out my Brother machine doing the quilting on the last two quilts. What machine do you use?

      • Elizabeth says:

        I have a Janome 9700. It is also does machine embroidery, so I don’t know how it will stand up to a lot of machine quilting. If it gets too stressed, I may have to look at getting another machine, since I like having the embroidery option.

      • marjorie says:

        I have heard the Janomes are great. Hope I can upgrade one day!

  2. Donna says:

    So beautiful and unique! I just love it!

Love to hear from you!

