homemade handmade contest – win a Brooklyn Bridge Tea Towel

If I made it at home and by hand is it homemade or handmade? Maybe homemade just applies to food?

Image

stuff I made by hand at home

 

 

Send me your thoughts about homemade and handmade  in the form of a comment on my blog and you will automatically be entered in a free random drawing  to win one of my gorgeous Brooklyn Bridge Tea Towels on April 1. No fooling! 

Roebling’s drawing of the East River Bridge on a tea-dyed tea towel in your kitchen if you win! 

Image

hand printed and hand finished by me at home-just sayin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to homemade handmade contest – win a Brooklyn Bridge Tea Towel

  1. amy j says:

    hmm…..gutted I missed out on this competition, that’s a beautiful tea-towel! As for the ‘hand vs home’ made argument…..I tend to go with ‘hand’ but maybe because I’m primarily a knitter and I’m not always at home when I create….I tend to associate the term ‘homemade’ with baking/cooking, no idea why!

Love to hear from you!

