Just let go of it for God’s sake

I got ready for work this morning and started to stuff the gold silk into my bag for the third time this week. I take it to work in the morning thinking I will dye it there and then I bring it home and take it out of my bag thinking I will set up the dye at home. Too busy, but this morning I was determined to dye this gold silk purple. So before I left I folded it up, mixed up the dye and poured. Some really interesting things started almost immediately.

I couldn’t find the soda ash to activate the dye. I moved my workspace from one floor to another, went to Sue Benner’s workshop and never really got things organized after that so now I’m late for work, running up and down stairs tearing things up and I cannot find the soda. Crap!

I give up and figure I’ll just redye when I get home tonight. I’m walking out the door and there in the vestibule what do I see? My big bag of Soda Ash. YEA!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Love to hear from you!

